• Welcome to Aalto Sustainability Club!

    We are a vibrant community of students enthusiastic about sustainability and business.


    We organize events throughout the year to help our members build skills, connect with potential employers, and network with other sustainability-minded people.

  • Aalto Sustainability Club has a new look!

  • Upcoming Events

    Please visit our Facebook page to find out about upcoming events.

  • ASC News

    Read about the latest meetings, announcements and events at SBC

  • Become a Member

    Our members enjoy access to member only events, the opportunity to influence ASC's activities, and serve in a board member position. The best part? It's free!

  • Join a Project

    ASC welcomes all members who want to organize (or help organize)

    our activities and events. If you're interested in helping out, contact us at aaltosbc@ky.fi.

  • Pitch Your Idea

    Do you have a great idea that we aren't doing yet? We want to hear it! Pitch to us your idea on Facebook or send us an email aaltosbc[at]gmail.com. We'll get in touch as soon as we can!

  • Our Team

    2020 Board

    Juliët Quint


    Sara Kauppila


    Guido Janssen


    Arjun Kishore


  • Connect With Us

    This is where you can find us across the web...






    Aalto Sustainable Business Club

  • History

    SBC was founded in 2008 by Helsinki School of Economics Students passionate about sustainability and its practices in the field of business. Every year SBC is led by a new board of energetic activists from different schools of Aalto University.


    Victoria Haubenwaller, President

    Daniela Tapprest, Vice-President

    Noah Peysson, Treasurer

    Aayush Kucheria, Board Member

    Maddalena Galloni, Board Member

    Shreya Sood, Board Member

    Arunima Jain, Board Member


    Anumaria Salminen, President

    Matthew Hill, Vice-President

    Harri Sihvonen, Treasurer

    Delphine Rumo, Board Member

    Tatiana Dubois-Escorsell, Board Member

    Karelia Dagnaud, Board Member


    Ekaterina Perfilyeva, President

    Nina Saarikoski, Vice-President

    Claudia Troccoli, Treasurer



    Benjamin Leung, President

    Melanie Wolowiec, Vice-President

    Norbert Schmidt, Treasurer

    Claudia Troccoli, Board Member

    Nina Saarikoski, Board Member

    Ekaterina Perfilyeva, Board Member


    Paige Swaffer-Poutiainen, President

    Anuj Singh, Vice-President

    Heini-Maari Kemppainen, Treasurer

    Benjamin Leung, Board Member

    Elina Voipio, Board Member

    Riccardo Decarolis, Board Member


    Aura Korjonen, President

    Mikko Jääskeläinen, Vice-President

    Risto Lätti, Treasurer

    Marleen Wierenga, Board Member

All Posts